Ryan Lockman Joins NABC Executive Committee


FOLSOM, Calif., June 29, 2023 – The North American Blueberry Council (NABC) today announced that Ryan Lockman,  vice president sales and procurement, North Bay Produce, Inc. has been appointed to the NABC’s executive committee.  Lockman was elected to the NABC board of directors in January of this year and will now be serving on the board’s executive committee under the leadership of NABC president Pat Goin. 

“We are fortunate to have Ryan join the executive committee,” said Goin. “Ryan has been an integral part of North Bay’s growth over the last several years and we look forward to the energy, passion and ingenuity for the blueberry industry that Ryan will bring to this new leadership role.”

Lockman joined North Bay Produce, Inc. in 2007 in the logistics department and has also held positions in sales and category management.  Ryan enjoys both the growing and sales sides to the blueberry industry as well as being involved in the progression of the blueberry industry.

“I am honored to be appointed to the NABC’s executive committee,” said Lockman. “The blueberry industry has never been more exciting and I look forward to playing a greater leadership role in helping support our members as they navigate the opportunities and challenges of their businesses.” 

The NABC board is charged with addressing issues, opportunities and industry practices that drive success and profitability in the production and distribution of blueberries in North America and around the world. Over the past two years, the NABC’s board leadership has taken a bold approach to further develop and drive the organization’s mission, including the expansion of board representation and new categories of membership to encourage membership growth. 

In addition to Goin and Lockman, the 2023 executive board includes:

• Teddy Koukoulis, Chair Elect, Fabulous Farms LLC
• Ellie Norris, Secretary, Norris Farms LLC
• Art Galletta, Treasurer, Atlantic Blueberry Co.
• Ken Patterson, Past Chair, Island Grove LLC

Kristy Babb
Director of Communications
[email protected]